A collection of the funniest SEO memes that we’ve found on the web

It’s always nice to step back from what we do best: SEO and to sit back and look at some memes that’ll brighten our day and make us feel a little bit better about ourselves after dealing with a frustrating client or a pretty bad day at work.
After dealing with a frustrating client recently I found myself searching the web and Googling for ‘seo memes’ to see if there was any memes out there that relates to my current situation and jeepers, I found some and they are simply hilarious. It definitely did brighten my day and it’s always nice to know that other people are going through the exact same thing that you are when it comes to search engine optimisation or search engine marketing in general.
Below are some SEM memes that I found around on the web that I found particularly amusing:

A funny meme by Matt Cutts telling us that 'You're as strong as your weakest link'
A funny meme by Matt Cutts telling us that ‘You’re as strong as your weakest link’
Yet another Matt Cutts meme  .. 'How many SEO's does it take to change a light bulb? Light bulb lightsbulb  light-builds, CFL light bulb etc
Yet another Matt Cutts meme .. ‘How many SEO’s does it take to change a light bulb? Light bulb lightsbulb light-builds, CFL light bulb etc
I',m not sure why I paid for SEO, but my rankings, traffic and sales haven't increased'.
I’,m not sure why I paid for SEO, but my rankings, traffic and sales haven’t increased’.

There we have it, there are some more memes that I found but I plan to use those in a future posts. I’m pretty tempted to make this a recurring thing on this blog and to regularly post SEM-related memes, so that includes seo memes, ppc memes etc. Let me know what you think about that.

If you want to continue finding some memes, I found a few of these on theĀ semtuts seo memes post, they have some relatively good ones and I’m pretty certain they have a similar idea as us in terms of regularly posting memes.

So yes, that’s all today folks, if you have any recommendations of what memes we should have in our next post, please do send them along to us either via the contact form or our social channels (Facebook, Twiiter, Google+ etc.

Have a wonderful day all, feel free to leave comments!

Leave a comment